top of page

Taot Recordings Strikes With 17-Track Compilation Album 'As Of Now'

Taot Recordings, an independent label based out of Canada release a 17-track compilation album titled 'As Of Now.' The project features a musical kaleidoscope of legendary and established artists from North America. They include Big Shug, Elzhi, Asun Eastwood, Maestro Fresh Wes, Deuce Deuce of Concrete Mob, Young Black & Gifted as well as Es, Righteous, Usual Suspektz, 8ch2Owens, Lord Juco, Blacktivity, Pro-Logic, Mr. ripley, Mayhem of EMS, Lejend, Van Glorious, Illah, Thirsty McGurk, Ikee Mula, Rashad Roulette, Fraction & Finsta.

Also appearing on the album is the late Faith Walker who offers her signature soulful harmonies and melodies. A mix of Toronto rap group legends Point Blank & The Concrete Mob are featured on “Parliament Hill.” To accentuate the album with unmatched backdrops are famed producers Statik Selektah, DJ Mercilless, J.Pal, Kidd Called Quest, Sibbs Roc, bvtman, Mista Murray, Architect, and DJ Scam.

Taot Recordings gives Hip Hop heads yet another dose of refreshing earmilk. Audiences will head-nod from the beginning to the end of the album. Stream the album and watch “Energy” by Deuce Deuce (Concrete Mob) taken from the album featuring the late great Faith Walker.

Follow Taot Recordings


bottom of page